Board Members

Board of Directors – 2021

Northern Ontario Angels is fortunate to have a dedicated and diverse Board of Directors. Thanks to this committed group of volunteers – our Board of Directors – we are able to achieve the highest standards in vision and leadership.

Our Board members represent a wide range of expertise, having legal, finance, accounting, investment, senior management, marketing, and fundraising backgrounds.

Donna Smith (Chair),  Thunder Bay

Chris Winrow (Past Chair) North Bay

Cory Robin (Secretary), Timmins

Karen Grant (Director),  Southern Ontario

Ian Kilgour (Director),  North Bay

Karen Bird (Director),  Sault Ste. Marie

Anshumali Dwivedi (Director),  Sault Ste. Marie

Brett Belcher (Director), Thunder Bay

Robert Manseau (Director),  Timmins

Dr. Deborah Saunders (Director), Sudbury

How our Board Members are Recruited

An NOA Board Member Recruitment Committee will research and recommend potential Board Member candidates for review. An interested party may also self-nominate themselves to become a Board Member candidate.